22 years old (Happy Bornday to me!)


I age on every 29 August.

And this year, I ย turn 22. I am truly grateful for all the amazing years I’ve lived through to this day.

I dedicate this post primarily to myself, with credits to my Creator, my family, my circle of close friends and people who have helped me in small or big ways who have parted in their own ways.

If I see myself keeping up with this blog for a long, long time, which I think I will, then I’ve decided on making a list of things that I wish to speak about, with accordance to my age number.

Here’s my list of 22 things of embracing 22 (not in order):

  1. To be more genuinely happy.
  2. To be myself.
  3. Achieve something.
  4. Help more, to the best that I can.
  5. Be a better individual.
  6. Be a better Muslim, daughter, sister, friend.
  7. Save up.
  8. Travel, with my own money.
  9. Make more use of my skill(s)/talent(s).
  10. Network with others.
  11. Keep myself fit & healthy (healthier lifestyle)
  12. Treat my family.
  13. Treat ma self. Haha okay this goes without saying :p
  14. Start a convo if I want one (Bye, shyness!)
  15. Invest.
  16. Read more (Also goes without saying since I’m a bookworm)
  17. Develop at least one more skill and be good at it.
  18. Research more on my religion.
  19. Research more on anything, really. Especially relevant & important stuff.
  20. Improveย bonds with my family members and friends.
  21. Be more involved in things, especially those which I like.
  22. GROW, GLO UP, EVOLVE. (Spiritually, emotionally, mentally, physically. Hehehe)

Of course, I’d love to add on to that list but 22 is 22. I’ll get to add on to my list every year ๐Ÿ™‚ (In Shaa Allah)

 

I know that 22 is a time frame where I’m definitely still naive, clueless, fresh to mistakes and inexperienced in many things. And I’m actually super excited looking forward to life itself. I’m like a sponge, ready to absorb whatever experience I will encounter and learn as many things as possible.

If only I was this excited when I was younger, boy would I do things differently! But that’s the nature and beauty of growing up, isn’t it? You mature day by day, you stumble a lot along the way, and you get to look back at your life one day. Even at 22 right now, I look back at my life often, but I also have my goals to keep me looking forward.

Honestly, 10 years back or so, I imagined the 20 something year old me differently…

I imagined myself in a nice home, in a university, and have all the clothes and things I want. I’m smiling as I’m typing this. How cute my kiddish thoughts were.ย But life isn’t a fairytale, is it?

I’m still very proud of who I’ve become today, my current living conditions and what I have/what I don’t have. I’m extremely thankful for everything and for everything else that life has yet to offer. Alhamdulillahย ๐Ÿ™‚

Being a lil teary eyed, ย I promise myself this: I’ll never go to the grave without living my purpose, realizing my potential and contribute to bettering this world.

I seek my strength, put my beliefs, my soul and my trust inย you, dear Allah.

May we meet again, at age 23 and beyond. (So deep, right? HAHA)

 

Nadira Shirlonnaย 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. avinamdar says:

    Wishing You a Belated Happy Birthday Nadira! Great post, Spread the Love ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Shirlonna says:

      Thank you! Appreciate it ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. avinamdar says:

        โ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ‘

        Like

Leave a Reply

