Poetry: Self-Love


I take it all in,
My cellulite, my stretch marks, my flabby parts

I take it all in,
The numbers on the scale, my graying hair, my pale skin

I take it all in,
My crooked teeth, my worsening sight, my hooded lids

I stand by the mirror,
I’m looking at me,

My reflection isn’t perfect
But I take it all in.

You have a huge capacity of love – for yourself, and for others.

Nadira Shirlonna

2 Comments Add yours

  1. The best thing to happen to oneself. For those who embrace themselves need not look to others for acceptance. The beauty lies in imperfections.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Shirlonna says:

      Nicely said! Agreed, 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

