Birth of Shirlonna 2.0


*Cue drumroll, a “ba-dum-tss”, champagne bottle pop, and any dramatic opening*

H-E-L-L-O! Now wasn’t that an exaggeratedly warm welcome by yours truly? Hahaha.
Anyway, today (14th June 2016) marks the birth of Shirlonna 2.0 — which is my personal blog, as well as the birth of my best friend, Mutiarah. Except she was born in a different year, of course. I’m sheepishly grinning as I’m typing this. What a lovely coincidence of a date; my blog’s future anniversaries and my bestie’s bornday. Wooo~

Tho truth be told I’ve been meaning to start a personal blog since ages ago. What’s more with it becoming an increasing trend at that time – quite a handful of my friends had one.
I love writing; I dig the idea of being able to express my thoughts, life experiences, opinions and the likes of it and on a platform where it is easily accessible to me & to others. Sounds beautiful, a blog. (Okay it seems like I’m starting to get a little poetic-romantic about this haha)

Post Scriptum: A brief account of what my blog may/is going to consist of:

  • Expression of thoughts (either of my own or of others’), opinions, life experiences, quotes, stories/excerpts, articles, ideas, rants.
  • Images, videos
  • Occasional promotion of my commercial sites/works. Do support & spread the love!
  • Songs (favorites/reviews/suggestions)
  • Okay basically anything, really. I don’t have a particular genre of inclination – rather, my posts will be about anything that my mind can spew. Heehee.

On top of that, you may want to put on your seat belts (well not literally lel) & expect some form of vulgar content, abbreviated words (eg. tho, wot, m8, etc), Non-English words (hopefully I’ll remember to add a translation after each word) and topics that maaayyy or may not be in favor of a society’s norm. (Sounds kinda controversial, eh?)

Last but not least, let’s take blog posts as a perceptive insight into a person’s mind, soul and probably heart. We all love being acknowledged, given attention to, complimented, and even accepted by others. With that in mind, be less judgmental and be more kind to others. Aaand that’s all, folks!

Adios. Till my next post, Nadira Shirlonna

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jack says:

    It is appropriate time to make some plans for the future and
    it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I
    desire to suggest you few interesting things or suggestions.
    Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article.
    I want to read even more things about it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Shirlonna says:

      @Jack Hey Jack, I appreciate your comment. I presume you are referring to the list of topics I mentioned. Those said articles will be coming right up, keep yourself posted! 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

